Dec 18 2015

Our congratulations go to the following films which have been nominated in the London Critics’ film awards: 45 YEARS directed by Andrew Haigh and shot by Lol Crawley, BSC nominated for six awards; EX MACHINA directed by Alex Garland and shot by Rob Hardy, BSC nominated for four awards; THE LOBSTER directed by Yorgos Lanthimos, shot by Thimios Bakatakis; Ridley Scott’s THE MARTIAN, edited by Valerio Bonelli nominated for two awards; PALIO directed by Cosima Spender and edited by Valerio Bonelli nominated for one award; YOUTH directed by Paolo Sorrentino and shot by Luca Bigazzi nominated for one award; BEASTS OF NO NATION directed by Cary Fukunaga and edited by Mikkel E.G NielsenMACBETH directed by Justin Kurzel with production design by Fiona Crombie; CLOUDS OF SILS MARIA directed by Olivier Assayas, with production design by François-Renaud Labarthe nominated for one award; TRAINWRECK directed by Judd Apatow and shot by Jody Lee Lipes nominated for one award; A BRILLIANT YOUNG MIND directed by Morgan Matthews with costume design by Suzanne Cave and edited by Peter Lambert, nominated for one award; THE GOOB directed by Guy Myhill, edited by Adam Biskupski. Winners will be announced on the 17th January 2016.